Day 7 Of React — As a Beginner (last day of #7DaysOfReactAndTypeScript)

Things I’ve learned on day 7…

SriniWhoCodes
2 min readJun 22, 2023

Things that I’ve done this day:

This day is a bit different for me.

I’m always excited about learning new things each day and sometimes I would get worried too (which we can talk about after some time 😅) but there’s a problem with this approach or mentality.

The problem is that I have not always practiced well enough to complete a simple project. After completing one or two projects only I can confidently say that I’ve built this project with this and this tech stack.

I’ve been having this awful habit since I started coding or reading. Why that’s awful? Well, without proper implementation how can I say that I am proficient with these technologies and I can build anything with these tools? Hope you get my point.

Thankfully, after reading some amount of the books my mentality got changed completely, and here I am successfully becoming a blogger, coder, and reader, and who knows what I’m up to?😉

After this mentality, I decided not to be like that anymore. So I started to work on some small projects just to check whether I’m familiar with those previously learned stuff or not and it turns out I’ve remembered many of those concepts and have had some issues while building some apps like Background Color Changer, To-do List, and Counter app, for which I had to ask ChatGPT for clearing my doubts and getting myself a clarity

I’ve been posting my progress on my Twitter page actively which you can check using the link below:

  • Made To-do List with React!
To-Do List
  • Made Background Color Changer with React!
Background Color Changer using React
  • Made this To-do List prototype with React!
Prototype of To-do List with React

These are the things which I’ve done on this day 7.

So hope you find it inspiring and let me know your thoughts on this.

If you’re looking for a coding partner (for FREE) then feel free to text me on Twitter — my DMs are always open!

Goodbye for now!😄👋

--

--

SriniWhoCodes

I write about Web Development and other related stuffs.